“Impudent Strumpet”

“Impudent Strumpet”

 

My hands are earth-stained with layers of dirt like coal

Your skin has never known nature in all its glory

Your lips though lush cannot tell a story

For you’ve the brain but lack the soul.

My eyes have seen pain, my heart paid toll

Your whole life has known no allegory

To teach you that I am no quarry

To be ensnared within an empty hole.

 

You say, “Hug me” without love

You plead, “Baby light my fire”

You sing, “Drug me” without knowing a sober life

But I have seen what you have not above

And I will not let myself expire

I have mother and Father and I am proud to know strife.

 

Leave a Reply

